UTAH STATE TAX COMMISSION SPECIAL MEETING MINUTES

8:30 a.m., Thursday, December 6, 2018 Davis Conference Center, 1651 N 700 W, Layton, 84041

Participating:

John L. Valentine – Commission Chair Michael J. Cragun – Commissioner Lawrence C. Walters – Commissioner Rebecca L. Rockwell – Commissioner Scott W. Smith – Executive Director

Commission Office:

Jennifer Franklin, Commission Executive Assistant Charlie Roberts, Public Information Officer

Note: A copy of related materials and an audio recording of the meeting can be found on the Tax Commission website: <u>http://tax.utah.gov/commission-office/meetings</u>.

I. Call to Order

Commission Chair Valentine called the meeting to order at 8:25 a.m. He welcomed the county assessors and other 2018 Assessors School participants.

II. Discuss various issues with County Assessors and Property Tax Division Representatives

The Commissioners visited with County Assessors and Property Tax Division Representatives on various issues and answered questions.

The following attendees presented questions for discussion:

- Denny Lytle, Property Tax Division Director
- Kathleen C. Howell, Cache County Assessor
- John Ulibarri, Weber County Assessor
- Joe Thompson, Garfield County Assessor
- Tom Durrant, Washington County Assessor
- Kevin Jacobs, Salt Lake County Assessor
- Rodney Bennett, Box Elder County Assessor
- Burt Garfield, Utah County Deputy Assessor
- Todd Griffin, Wasatch County Deputy Assessor

III. Adjourn

Commission Chair Valentine adjourned the meeting at 10:20 a.m. **Approved on:** December 13, 2018 **Attested:** Jennifer Franklin Executive Assistant Utah State Tax Commission